About Us

School Life

Sixth Form


Our Community


Metro Central

Sixth Form / Pathways



A-Level Reform for September 2015

A-levels are Level 3 on the National Qualifications Framework. The government have chosen to reform A-levels in order to make qualifications more rigorous and include a greater breadth of curriculum within each subject. The A-level subjects are being changed in three phases with Phase 1 being introduced in September 2015. Students beginning Sixth Form courses in 2015 will have a hybrid of old and new A-level options.

Students entering in September 2015 must select FOUR subjects and you can select any combination of subjects you wish across both old and new subjects. We will do our best to accommodate all of your choices but you may have to select a different option if there is an avoidable clash. You might be able to change your option choices when you finally enrol with us at the end of August, provided there are spaces available in the new subjects you want to study.

Alongside your four core subjects, all students will complete the Extended Project Qualification (EPQ). This allows students to develop their study skills and pursue an area of personal interest. The EPQ is equivalent to an AS-level and is valued by universities.

Students also have to choice to complete either an AS or A2-level in General Studies.

Please see the Prospectus link for further details.