About Us

School Life

Sixth Form


Our Community


Metro Central

About Us / Staff List

Click here for full staff list


Chief Executive Officer [ieTrust]

Mr R Boulton


Mr J Rockey

Principal's PA

Mrs J Sharp

Vice Principal and Director of Advanced Learning

Mr V Dinwoodie

Mrs C Oswick [Starts January 2017]

Assistant Principal

Mr A Slater

Assistant Principal

Mr J Dickson

Assistant Principal and Director of Learning Support

Miss L Sacre

Chief Financial Officer [ieTrust]

Strategic Business Director

Mr P Jordan

Director of Communications

Mr A Fehners

Leader of Teaching and Learning

Mrs Everett


Miss L Sacre

Head of Abbey House

Mr S Simms

Head of Cheshire House

Mr J Ellis

Head of Ellis House

Miss E Perchard

Mrs K Denyer

Senior Head of House
Head of Macmillan House

Mr I Cook

Raising Achievement Coordinator for Year 7

Mrs C Jessop

Raising Achievement Coordinator for Year 8

Mrs C Taylor

Raising Achievement Coordinator for Year 9

Miss G Da'Silva

Raising Achievement Coordinator for Year 10

Miss R Prentice

Raising Achievement Coordinator for Year 11

Miss S Franklin

Raising Achievement Coordinator for Year 12 and 13

Mrs C Preston

House Support Officer
Abbey and Macmillan

Mrs K Webdale

House Support Officer
Cheshire and Ellis

Mrs W Fairhurst


Mrs K Webdale

Attendance Officer

Mrs S Dalgleish

Examinations Officer

Mrs C Cracknell

Information Advice and Guidance IAG Officer

Mrs E Sharpe

Pupil Family Support Officer and School Counsellor

Mrs G Hunton

Clerk to Governors

Internal Support Clerk

Mr C Perry-Yates

Mr A Fehners

Personnel Administrator

Mrs J Gillard-Eastop


Subject Department Leaders

Head of Physical Education

Mrs J Bean

Head of Media Studies

Mr M Cole

Head of ICT

Mr S Dickerson

Head of Geography

Ms L Freaney

Head of English

Mr J Hibbert

Head of Performing Arts [Music and Drama]

Mr K Garner

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Miss K Keeling

Head of Social Sciences

Mr S Mears

Head of Design Technology

Mr K Mottley

Head of Art

Mr N Moulton

Head of History

Mr D Rowe

Head of Culture and Communications

Mr C Sandall

Teacher in Charge of Drama and Theatre Studies

Miss E Griffiths

Head of Religious Education

Mrs K Upton

Head of Mathematics

Mr J Walsh

Head of Science

Mr P Watts